MotoGP2020: provisional 2020 calendar released

  • 30/08/2019

20 races, the addition of the Finnish GP and another big change – the first-look 2020 calendar is here


The provisional 2020 MotoGP™ calendar has been released and there are a couple of changes to what we have seen this season.

Subject to an FIM Homologation, Finland will host a Grand Prix in 2020 in July, with the PTT Thailand Grand Prix provisionally moving from Round 14 to Round 2.


Date Grand Prix Circuit
08 March Qatar* Losail International Circuit
22 March Thailand Chang International Circuit
05 April Americas Circuit of the Americas
19 April Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
03 May Spain Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto
17 May France Le Mans
31 May Italy Autodromo del Mugello
07 June Catalunya Barcelona – Catalunya
21 June Germany Sachsenring
28 June Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
12 July Finland** KymiRing
09 August Czech Republic*** Automotodrom Brno
16 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
30 August Great Britain Silverstone
13 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
04 October Aragón MotorLand Aragón
18 October Japan Twin Ring Motegi
25 October Australia Philip Island
01 November Malaysia Sepang International Circuit
15 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo
* Evening
** Subject to FIM Homologation
*** Subject to the Contract


2020 Pre-season Tests:

Date Test Circuit
19/11/19 Valencia Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo
26/11/19 Jerez Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto
7/02/20 Sepang Sepang
22/02/20 Qatar
Losail International Circuit


The provisional 2020 MotoGP™ calendar can be downloaded here!

Tickets available soon! Want to be the first to know when tickets go on sale for 2020?

Special Thanks


Related post

Return Top